Published On: Thu, Dec 9th, 2021

Burkina Faso’s PM resigns amid political turmoil

Araweelo News Network.

Ouagadougou (ANN)- Burkina Faso’s Prime Minister Christophe Joseph and his entire government resigned on Wednesday.

President Roch Marc Christian Kabore, who had previously replaced his military leadership due to security concerns, has accepted the resignation of Prime Minister Christophe Joseph Marie Dabire.

According to a statement from the president’s office, Prime Minister Christophe Joseph has resigned.

Protests against the inability of officers to fight the wave of jihadist attacks that have killed thousands, have led to the resignation of Christophe Joseph and his government.

The situation in the country has deteriorated, with anti-government protests on the rise.

The Prime Minister, Dabire, after his resignation was accepted, called on citizens to support the president.

“We are convinced that through united action we will be able to overcome the challenges facing our country and our people,” said Christophe Joseph.

Published Araweelo News Network.

Please share with your friends the news and information provided by the networks Araweelo News Network.

Follow us Twitter@Araweelonews



By Arraale M Jama Freelance Journalist and Human Rights activist.

Araweelo News Network.

About the Author

- #Arraale Mohamoud Jama is a freelance and investigative journalist, writer and human rights activist with more than 20 years of experience. He writes about a range of topics related to social issues such as human rights, politics and security. Other topics in which Mr. Arraale is interested include democracy and good governance. Mr. Arraale has written extensively on regional and international events, and has worked with Somaliland newspapers and Human rights organizations. In 2008, he established #Araweelo #News #website# Network, which he currently manages. For further information, please contact: or Send an SMS or MMS to + 252 63 442 5380 + 252 63 442 5380 /

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>