Djibouti(ANN)- Their meeting comes a day after two delegates to leading them the President of the Republic of Somaliland, Muse Bihi Abdi and Somali President Mohamed Abdullahi Farmajo,, were hosted by Djibouti President Ismail Omar Guelleh for talks that were also attended by Ethiopian Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed. Guelleh, Farmao and Bihi all spoke in this morning’s meeting before the technical committees were left to continue their negotiations.

The two delegate’s sides, Somalia and Somaliland, have published the names of the members of their respective technical committees.
The members of the Republic of Somaliland technical committee include: Foreign Minister Yasin Mohamud Faraton, Trade Minister Mohamud Hasan Sajin, and Presidential Envoy for Somaliland-Somalia talks Adna Adan Ismail, Minister of Livestock Said Sulub, Finance Minister Sa’ad Ali Shire and Somaliland’s Envoy to Djibouti, Abdifatah Said Ahmed.

Somalia will be represented by Minister of Interior and Federal Affairs, Abdi Mohamed Sabriye, Minister of Petroleum and mineral Resources Abdirashid Mohamed Ahmed, Deputy Minister of Constitutional Affairs, Hussein Abdi Ilmi, Chairman of the Independent Commission of Executive and Constitutional Review Mohamed Dahir Afrah, Attorney General Suleiman Mohamed Mohamud, MP Maryan Arif Qasim and the Senior Adviser and Envoy of the president of the Federal Reublic of Somalia for Horn Africa, Balal Mohamed Osman.